24 Aug 2012

MLAs of allied parties had donated Rs. 25 lakh each

Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna inaugurated Administrative and Residential buildings of Haldi (Pantnagar) Thana on Friday. He laid emphasis on equipping the buildings with modern facilities and said that upgradation of police thana would help police personnel carryout their duties and investigate cases more effectively which would in return curb criminal activities and peace would prevail in the area.
Chief Minister Bahuguna mentioning the natural calamity that hit the State said that he was grateful towards all the political parties for their support in mitigating this
crisis. He said that MLAs of allied parties had donated Rs. 25 lakh each from their MLA Fund in Chief Minister Relief Fund. He called on the general public to extend their support to disaster hit people.
Mr. Bahuguna said that the decision to pay Sugarcane farmers and workers of Sugar mills in time would yield good result. The State Government would ensure that interest of workers was not compromised while running Sugar mills on PPP mode.  He said that owing to non-existence of sugarcane areas decision has been taken to close down Gadarpur Sugar Mill. However it would be ensured that the people working in this Mill were adjusted in other mills. Chief Minister said that it would be ensured that their employment, salary and service conditions were not affected.
Earlier, Irrigation and Revenue Minister Yashpal Arya said that with new Administrative and Residential buildings coming into existence the long due demand of the area was fulfilled. He said that State Government was committed to develop basic infrastructure. Cabinet Minister Mantri Prasad Naithani said that the way government had performed in its five months tenure; it has generated strong belief amongst common people.
It may be noted that both the buildings were constructed with the budget of Rs. 76.82 lakh by Rural Engineering Service in the area spread in 2.36 acre.
Also present on the occasion were MLAs Rajesh Shukla, Rajkumar Shukla; former cabinet minister Tilakraj Behad, KMVN Chairman Kiran Mandal, Chairman Mandi Parishad Dr. Shailendra Mohan Singhal, Congress District President Narayan Singh Bisht, DGP Vijay Raghav Pant, DIG Deepak Jyoti Ghildiyal, DM Brijesh Kumar Sant and SSP Neelesh Anand Bharne amongst other.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts